Each year NAGCAS hosts the “Best Practice Award” which is an opportunity for tertiary careers services to showcase the innovative projects and activities that they have been involved in during the past 12 months.  Each institution casts one vote and the top 4 entrants were invited to present at the annual NAGCAS conference which was held from Monday 2 to Wednesday 4 December, 2013.  A $1000 prize was awarded to The University of Adelaide careers service judged to be the outstanding example of best practice based on the selection criteria.



Best practice entries need to meet the following selection criteria:

  • Demonstrated benefit to tertiary students, graduate employers and/or tertiary institutions
  • Potentially or currently benefits the NAGCAS organisation, its members and the career development industry; and
  • A degree of innovation.


James Cook University

Monash University

RMIT University

RMIT University 2nd Entry

University of South Australia

University of Adelaide -- Winner 2013

La Trobe University

Curtin University

Queensland University of Technology



Up coming events


View NAGCAS's profile on LinkedIn